MAA Elections 2021: Manchu Vishnu wins while Jr NTR, Mahesh Babu, Allu Arjun, Prabhas, Ravi Teja & Naga Chaitanya skip voting! – Times of India

Amid high drama for months, finally the MAA elections are done. According to the results, Manchu Vishnu has reportedly been the new president of Telugu Movie Artists Association (MAA). Just like general elections, the MAA elections too invited a huge hype.

Though a cross-voting scenario, it was Manchu Vishnu who had reportedly grabbed the Main officer bearer post.

Some of the members who had won in the above elections are…

    • Excecutive Vice President – Srikanth
    • Vice President – Madhala Ravi (Vishnu Panel)
    • Vice President – Srikanth
    • Vice President – Hema
    • Raghu Babu – General Secretary (Vishnu Panel)
    • Tresurer – Siva Balaji (Vishnu Panel)
    • Joint Secretary – Gautham Raju

The whole of Tollywood is celebrating Manchu Vishnu’s massive victory over National Award-winning Prakash Raj. But some of the well-known stars didn’t turn up for the elections playing safe such as Mahesh Babu, Jr.NTR, Allu Arjun, Prabhas, Ravi Teja and Naga Chaitanya skipped the voting.

Popular actresses who didn’t turn up for the elections are Anushka Shetty, Rakul Preet Singh, Samantha, Trisha, Kajal Aggarwal, Ileana, Hansika, and other actresses who skipped the election whereas actresses such as Genelia, Poona Kaur, and Nithya Menen have come far to cast their voting.

Meanwhile, popular actress & producer Jeevitha Rajsekhar has lost to Raghu Babu with just 7 votes.

The Election organizing team will reportedly announce the official results soon for the same.

Full Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Present Imperfect We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications